Jeffrey Hall appointed new chairman of Scotia Group Jamaica Limited

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Scotia Group Jamaica Limited is announcing the appointment of Jeffrey Hall as its new chairman effective March 4, 2016. He succeeds Ms Sylvia Chrominska who, after five years on the board and two years as chair, announced her retirement from the board.

Hall who is the Chief Executive Officer of the Jamaica Producers Group has been a member of the Scotia Group Board since November 2007. Hall is also the Chairman of the Bank’s Human Resources & Pension Committee and a member of the Audit and Conduct Review Committee of the Group.

“I am indeed grateful to Sylvia for her sound advice and counsel during her tenure on the board and for her strong contribution to the growth of Scotia Group. We wish her all the best in her retirement. I look forward to continuing working with Jeffrey in his new role as Chair”, remarked Jackie Sharp, President & CEO, Scotia Group.
Charlie Johnston will remain as deputy chairman until later this year, when he retires in keeping with the group’s corporate governance policy.

The other members of the board re-elected/elected earlier at today’s AGM are: Jackie Sharp, Barbara Alexander, Anthony Chang, Joseph Matalon, Evelyn Smith and Bruce Bowen.